gatereqop.blogg.se

Passing the turing test download free
Passing the turing test download free






Typing speed isn’t always my primary bottleneck. Especially since I’m not sure how much of a productivity boost it would give me. If I was going to invest time into something ambitious like that, I’d want to spend it on learning new things (like learning to play the guitar) rather than re-learning my core skills so that I can type faster. At my age, that sort of mental re-training is just not in the cards. At this point I’ve got three decades of deeply ingrained habits that would all need to be broken. It’s ghastly slow compared to touch-typing, but the overhead of fixing it is just too costly. So I type with the first three fingers on each hand, mostly while looking down at the keyboard. Making things worse is that many of the keyboards back then had stupid layouts and odd sizes that made it difficult to cultivate generalized typing habits. I found overcoming five years of muscle memory to be basically insurmountable. See, by the time I got around to taking a touch-typing course in high school I’d already been typing for about five years. Considering that every single aspect of my job – writing columns, writing code, writing fiction, and writing emails to apologize for not answering emails sooner because I was playing videogames – involves typing, this is an embarrassing shortcoming.

passing the turing test download free

Direct download (MP3) Direct download (ogg Vorbis) Podcast RSS feed.








Passing the turing test download free